How to change your privacy settings

Snapchat has two privacy settings, one for who can send you Snaps and another for who can see your Stories. Both have two options "Everyone" and "My Friends."

By default, only users you add to your friends list can send you Snaps. If a Snapchatter you haven't added as a friend tries to send you a Snap, you'll receive a notification that they added you, but you will not receive the Snap they sent unless you add them to your friends list.

Change who can send me Snaps

1. Tap the gear (settings) on the upper-right corner of the feed page.

2. Tap the bar that says “Send Me Snaps”.

3. If you want everyone to be able to send you Snaps (even users that haven’t added you back), tap “Everyone”. If you want just your added friends to be able to send you Snaps, tap “My Friends.” Your changes will be saved when press the back button.

Change who can see my Stories

If you want everyone to be able to see your Stories (even users that haven’t added you back), tap “Everyone.” If you want just your added friends to be able to see your Stories, tap “My Friends.” Your changes will be saved when press the back button.

WAS THIS INFORMATION HELPFUL?
Yes, I found what I was looking for
No, I did not find what I wanted